Oregon Fire Chiefs Assocation Past Presidents

1920    B.F. Biddy Dowell Portland Fire & Rescue

1921    A.C. Barber Salem Fire Department

1922    Thomas Coates Bend Fire Department

1923    J.W. Davis Marshfield Fire Department 

1924    Thomas Carlon Bend Fire Department

1925    Tom Graham Corvallis Fire Department

1926    William Priebe Oregon City Fire Department

1927    Roy Elliott Medford Fire Department

1928    Roy Elliott Medford Fire Department

1929    William Nusbaum Eugene Fire Department

1930    Ivan Pearson McMinnville Fire Department

1931    William Ringold Pendleton Fire Department

1932    C.J. Baughman Ashland Fire Department

1933    J.F. Volstorff Hood River Volunteer Fire Department

1934    Henry Lecocq Marshfield Fire Department

1935    Percy Tallman Corvallis Fire Department

1936    Walter Vandervelden Forest Grove Fire Department

1937    L.L. Mohr The Dalles Fire Department

1938    M.J. Gilson Lebanon Fire Department

1939    Harry Hutton Salem Fire Department

1940    William “Blacky” Batchelor Pendleton Fire Department

1941    H.C. Spaulding Newberg Fire Department

1942    Paul Jarrett Park Rose Fire Department

1943    Charles Foster Astoria Fire Department

1944    Edward Grenfell Portland Fire & Rescue

1945    No conference

1946    Cecil Harrison Sheridan Fire Department

1947    Ted Adamson Prineville Fire Department

1948    Don Lewellyn Milwaukie Fire Department

1949    Otto Karg Baker City Fire Department

1950    William Arzner Lakeview Fire Department

1951    William Roble Salem Fire Department

1952    Leroy Fox Bend Fire Department

1953    Don Haynes Albany Fire Department

1954    Charles Roth, Jr. Dallas Fire Department

1955    Jim Boynton North Bend Fire

1956    Hugh Damon Baker

1957    W.E.”Dutch” Mills Roseburg Fire Department

1958    Bob Ballard Taft – Nelscott – Delake Fire Department

1959    Clarence Owen Seaside Volunteer Fire & Rescue

1960    E.L. Smith Eugene Fire Department

1961    W.C. “Ted” Miller                               Marion County Fire

1962    Vernon Carlon Bend Fire Department

1963    Harold Jacobson Multnomah County

1964    Clyde Centers North Bend Fire Department

1965    Lester Edmondson Corvallis Fire Department

1966    R.C. Wickam LaGrande Fire

1967    John Mekkers Coos Bay Fire & Rescue

1968    Don Brown Port of Portland

1969    Hayden O’Brien Lake Oswego Fire Department

1970    Arni Rautio Astoria Fire

1971    Tom Shriver West Slope Fire

1972    Russ Washburn Tualatin Valley Fire & Rescue

1973    Richard Fowler Roseburg

1974    Wes Baker                                

1975    Martin Krupicka Woodburn

1976    Justin George Forest Grove

1977    Virgil Nave Springfield Fire Department

1978    Harry Carpenter Milwaukie

1979    Everett Hall Eugene Fire Department

1980    Floyd Pittard Seaside Volunteer Fire & Rescue

1981    John Paola Newberg Fire Department

1982    K.O. “Jim” Wilson Roseburg Fire Department

1983    Gary Rusher Marion County

1984    Elmer Christensen Newberg Fire Department

1985    William Mills Oak Lodge Fire

1986    Richard Duyck North Plains Fire Department

1987    Dan Bolis Albany Fire Department

1988    W. Sid Boddy Medford Fire Department

1989    Richard Christensen Eugene Fire Department

1990    Richard Duyck North Plains Fire Department

1991    Richard Hopper Pendleton Fire Department

1992    Bruce Caldwell McMinnville Fire Department

1993    George Monogue Portland Fire Bureau

1994    Terry Grice Columbia River Fire & Rescue

1995    David Penicook Klamath County Fire District 1

1996    Rick Hopkins Polk County Fire District

1997    James Cannici Oaklodge Fire

1998    Michael Sherman Newberg Fire Department

1999    Ed Wilson Portland Fire & Rescue

2000    Larry Langston Bend Fire & Rescue

2001    Roy Palmer Polk County Fire District

2002    Jeffrey Johnson Tualatin Valley Fire & Rescue

2003    John Buchanan Siuslaw Valley Fire & Rescue

2004    Jan Mann Lowell Rural Fire Protection District

2005    John Stein Dallas Fire Department

2006    Jay Lilly McMinnville Fire & Rescue

2007    John Fowler Pendleton Fire

2008    Greg Keller Salem Fire Department

2009    Ted Kunze Canby Fire District

2010    Mark Prince Hillsboro Fire Department

2011    Tay Robertson Sisters Camp Sherman

2012    Doug Branch Boring Fire Department             

2013    John Nohr Portland Fire & Rescue          

2014    Ted Kunze Canby Fire District

2015    Gary McQueen Estacada Fire

2016    James Aldrich North Bay Fire District

2017    Les Hallman Tualatin Valley Fire & Rescue

2018    Tim Moor Redmond Fire & Rescue                              

2019    Darren Bucich McKenzie Fire & Rescue

2020    Fred Charlton Clackamas Fire District No. 1

2021    Fred Charlton Clackamas Fire District No. 1

2022    Scott Stanton Umatilla County Fire District #1


2022-23 Bill Boos Bend Fire & Rescue    


25030 SW Parkway Ave

Suite 330

Wilsonville, OR 97070

(888) 846-5741 / ofca@ofca.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software